NMSPS Annual Meeting (via Zoom) – Begins 8:30 a.m. Agenda

https://www.nmpoetry.com/wp/

Current Board of Trustees:

| President – Bernadette Perez | President@NMPoetry.com |
|----------------------------------|-------------------------|
| Vice President – Vacant Position | |
| Treasurer – Helen Knoll | treasurer@NMPoetry.com |
| Secretary – Carol Borsello | Secretary@NMPoetry.com |
| Chancellor – Shirley Blackwell | Chancellor@NMPoetry.com |

President: Welcome & Call to Order (8:30 a.m.)

Secretary: Introduction & Roll Call of Board Members Opening Poem "Arrivals" by Carol Borsello

President: A Pause in Remembrance

Chris Abeyta, 3/8/22 } Victor di Suvero, 7/6/21 } Phyllis Hotch, 10/21/21 } (Although not Society Members, Phyllis & Victor were great supports & an inspiration for many poets & NMSPS at our 2013 Convention (the first since 1981.)

<u>NMSPS MEMBERS</u>: Barbara duBois, 11/20/21, Elizabeth Raby, 12/21 Doris J. Davis-Covington, 2/16/22 (Past President)

President Report: Special Announcements: / Annual Awards / Many Thanks!

Treasurer Report – Helen Knoll

Membership Report – Debbi Gutierrez

A Word from the Chancellor - Shirley Blackwell

NMSPS Chair & Chapter Reports

- Fundraising/Contests/Publications Chair Zach Kluckman publications@nmpoetry.com
- Communications Chair Jannetta Lamourt communications@nmpoetry.com
- Webmaster Debbi Gutierrez webmaster@nmpoetry.com
- Albuquerque Chapter Scott Wiggerman abq_chair@nmpoetry.com
- Santa Fe Poetry Trails...... Basia Miller sfpt_chair@nmpoetry.com
- River Poets of Silver City Azima Lila Forest rp_chair@nmpoetry.com

NEXT Annual General Meeting will be held just before the 2023 Convention (TBA) All are invited to Future Board Meetings held third Saturdays of August (8/20/22), October (10/15/22), and January (1/21/23). Please check the website for exact times & locations closer to meeting dates.

Adjournment at 9:30.